Slowly but Surely

Time for the weekly weigh-in. This was a good week for the most part – except perhaps when I over-indulged in a chicken korma dish I made for dinner Sunday night.  Indian food really is my weakness. It’s just so tasty! But I was smart about my choices all week and got some extra workouts in over the long weeked. Well….it all paid off because I was down 3.0lbs this week! Woohoo! That’s a total of 20.8lbs down since May 2010. Not too shabby considering the other option was staying the same… or even gaining a few.

As promised here’s a new pic to represent my lost weight: two 1o pound bags of potatoes!

I can’t even image walking around carrying the equivalent of two large bags of potatoes. I’ve been feeling great and full of energy. It’s amazing what a difference some regular activity and exercise can do for a body. I’ve been loving and looking forward to my walks home from work over the mountain and even missing them when I have to forgo.  20 pounds is only about a 1/5 of what I have to lose and it’s still a long road ahead, but I’m learning along the way and appreciating the journey. I’m responsible for where I got myself, and I’ll be responsible for taking control and getting healthy too.

2 thoughts on “Slowly but Surely

    • No, it’s not 🙂 I’m looking at the bigger picture – the total loss over 19 weeks. I still think the humidity had a lot to do with the gain last week. But this week was a nice loss that keeps me motivated! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

