Changing Patterns

This has been a tough week food-wise. I had a mini-binge on Wednesday night that resulted in eating  a box of breadsticks and a small serving of Häagen-Dazs. Luckily I was able to stop it from getting out of control. I tracked everything I ate and am still within my weekly points. However I felt like I’d let myself down. I haven’t had any mini-binges for so long that I thought I had it under control. I suppose it could have been worse, and I’m happy I was able to stop it when I did, but it was still discouraging.

I am pleased with myself that I didn’t let it spiral out of control the following days and I made it out to the gym last night once again.

I’m also pleased that I was able to meet my gym goal for this week! Here it is:

Elliptical: 50 minutes (10 minutes less because I  got to the gym late and it was closing)

Distance: 7636 strides (if I’d continued the extra 10mins I would have beat my record last week!)

Distance: 4.41

Average strides/minute: 152.72 (up from 140.33 last week)

I also spent 35 minutes weight training:

Shoulder Press: 3 sets of 12 reps at 30lbs

Chest Press: 3 sets of 12 reps at 40lbs

Seated Row Machine: 3 sets of 12 reps at 40lbs

Tricep Pulls: 3 sets of 12 reps at 20lbs

Leg Curls: 3 sets of 12 reps at 50lbs

Leg Extensions: 3 sets of 12 reps at 50lbs

Leave a Reply

