Weigh-in Week 31: A Small Gain

This was a tough week for me – not necessarily food-wise, but rather there was so much going on that I wasn’t able to get in enough activity and exercise. I ended up with a gain of 0.2lbs. This is my first gain since the end of August.

I am not surprised by the gain – I didn’t exercise at the gym as much as I usually do, nor did I get in as many walks. In a regular week I usually get about 27+ activity points, but this week I was only able to get in 18.  In minutes that amounts to only 260 minutes of activity when I usually get in at the high end of 300 or even over 400 minutes.

I was out of town this weekend for a workshop, so out of my element and also a weekend filled with social activities as well as dealing with a friend who has relapsed in his struggles with a drug addiction. I didn’t go crazy with food – no binges, but I ate a bit more than I should have and without the exercise to regulate it out I gained.

As well, since I was out all the time I didn’t drink as much water – which I have now noticed really affects me. When I drink at least 10 8oz glasses a day I feel great, and when I don’t I feel lethargic and dehydrated.

My commitment to the next week is: to get back to my regular level of activity – because it helps with my weight loss and I feel better and to watch what I eat and focus on healthy, unprocessed foods.

One thought on “Weigh-in Week 31: A Small Gain

Leave a Reply

