Measurements: January

I’ve finally created a spreadsheet to keep track of my measurements each month. If I was more excel-savvy I’m sure it would be clearer, and perhaps even have fancy formulas in it, but for the time being this will have to do. It’s mostly a bunch of numbers because I am keeping track of both inches and centimetres.  This is because the etools at weightwatchers.ca only lets you put in cm for your measurements. No one really uses cm in Canada to keep body measurements – do they? Perhaps doctors do.  To me imperial means more when it comes to body measurements (height, weight etc.) Ah, well. It’s not too difficult to keep track of both, so I’ll continue to do that until it bothers me enough to stop.

Over December I lost a total of 4 3/8″ or 11.25cm. My total loses are 19 3/8″ or 47.25cm.  This is pretty awesome! I think all my time at the gym is really starting to pay off. Not just healthwise, because I can definitely feel that, but I mean changing the shape of my body. A friend commented that I had changed my entire body shape a couple weeks ago. This is exactly what I’m after! 

In fact, I can almost fit into my old clothes from when I was at my smallest (176lbs).  That’s amazing to me.  I continue to be amazed by the power and the malleability of the human body. This gives me great hope as I continue to lose weight. I still worry about sagging skin, but the body is resilient and I am (relatively) young so hopefully it won’t be too bad – to be honest I hope it doesn’t exist at all. Only time will tell.

The jpeg of the chart is a bit squished but you can still read it. You can also click on it to see a larger, more legible image.

2 thoughts on “Measurements: January

  1. That’s a great way to motivate yourself as you know you will have to chart your progress at the end of each month. Congrats on the inches lost, all the best for this month’s measurements 🙂 Betty x

    • Thanks so much! Not only is it for motivation, but also for me to see the changes that are happening. I mentioned before that part of the reason I think I allowed myself to regain the weight is that I never saw the weight loss on my body. When I looked in the mirror my body didn’t look smaller or different so when my weight started to climb, I also didn’t really notice.

Leave a Reply

