Weigh-in Week 37: In the 100s!

YIPPEE!!! WOOHOO!!! I weighed in at 199.4lbs this afternoon! 😀 

I was down 1.8lbs and have now lost a total of 52.2lbs.  It still hasn’t completely registered. I can’t believe that my weight now starts with a 1. I have been in the 200s for so long. In the middle of this year, when I rejoined WW I never thought I could get back down here. I was worried that I was just destined to stay in the 200s going up and down the same few pounds, or worse gaining and gaining without any end in sight.

This number has given me so much hope. I makes it real. This means more to me than my 50lb loss surprisingly. It changes things much more for me. I know from past experience that it gets harder now and it’s easy for me to lose sight of future goals. But funny enough, it also motivates me. Getting to Onederland (as it’s called on the WW forums!) has really been such a huge goal for me for so long that I’ll need to find new goals to keep my motivation going strong.  I’ll have to come up with a third mini goal – I’ll post that later this week after I give it some real thought.

I asked the receptionist at the meeting to take a photo of the scale. I’ll call her Mary. She has seen me through so much over the years. She was around when I first lost weight and now on this journey. However, as wonderful as Mary is – she has no idea how to work a camera on a phone and so the photo is a bit off, but you can still see the number in the upper right-hand side. I tried to do it, but the phone added .4lbs and I wasn’t going to have that!

Now this definitely calls for a reward. What’s my reward you ask?? Lady Gaga tickets to her upcoming concert here in April!!! WOOHOO! I am SO excited!

8 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 37: In the 100s!

    • Thanks so much! It’s really been about working on changing my relationship with food, cutting out processed food slowly, and increasing my activity over the past few months.

      I’ll be sure to check out your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

