Ferrero Rocher

See this:

 

I received this 16-pack of Ferrero Rocher on xmas. I ate the last 2 today. I am so thrilled! I am slowly learning MODERATION. I ate 2 or 3 every now and then when I wanted something sweet and was able to put the rest away.

One thing I had to do was to put in out of sight in the pantry so that each time I opened it I did not see them. Out of sight, out of mind really works with me and food. It’s not ideal, but hey it works for now. However, I don’t think I could buy a jar of Nutella yet and eat it in moderation. Small steps.

2 thoughts on “Ferrero Rocher

  1. This post is so me! Out of sight; out of mind is what I have to do as well. I could not even want or have a taste for chinese, but one of my co-workers brings it in for lunch and all of a sudden that’s what I want to eat. So, I totally understand about that one! I’m glad you have been able to resist the temptations! 🙂

    • Thanks 🙂 I find it’s getting easier. Last night I bought some mint-dark chocolate and was able to have 4 squares and put it away.

      I feel like it’s a skill I have to workout like anything else. But it’s definitely gotten easier over the last 6 months.

Leave a Reply

