Food Log: Day 1

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk *
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  small apple(s)
0
1  large banana(s)
0
1  cup(s) cooked whole wheat pasta
4
1 1/3 serving(s) Chicken Meatballs – Blue Menu
5
1/2 cup(s) canned tomato sauce with mushrooms
1
Subtotal 10
Evening
80  gm edamame (in pods)
2
1  serving(s) Salmon
3
130  gm store-bought potato salad
4
1  cup(s) grapes
0
1  serving(s) Kashi Bar
3
Subtotal 12
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 28
Food PointsPlus values remaining 1
Exercise
45 min weight training, universal machine, vigorous effort
4
31 min walking, treadmill ( > 3.0 mph and < 5.0 mph )**

C25K week 5, exercise 1 DONE!

3
Activity PointsPlus values earned 7

Water: 10 cups + 4 cups herbal tea w/splenda

* You will notice I add 1 cup milk to each day. I do not drink a glass rather this is all the milk I’m likely to add to my coffees during the day, so it’s just easier this way. I do not include the coffees in my water total.

**Because I am doing interval walk/jog for the time being I just count it as walking on the Activity Tracker.

2 thoughts on “Food Log: Day 1

  1. Great job with the food log. I have been doing this for almost 12 months now. It keeps you honest and focused when you have to write what you ate each day.

    I just started posting mine too. Before I stored them all on a fitness site.

    Keep up the good work.

    • Thanks so much! Yes, I’m posting it for a week because I’ve found February to be a difficult month for weight loss and I need to regroup and refocus my efforts.

      It’s definitely keeping me honest! 🙂

Leave a Reply

