Food Log: Day 2

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  large banana(s)
0
1  cup(s) cooked whole wheat pasta
4
1/2 cup(s) canned tomato sauce with mushrooms
1
1/2 serving(s) Chicken Meatballs – Blue Menu
2
1  cup(s) grapes
0
Chocolate Crisps – Quick-added food
2
Subtotal 9
Evening
1/2 breast(s) cooked boneless, skinless chicken breast
3
1  medium cooked sweet potato
3
3  oz uncooked potato(es)
2
1  Tbsp olive oil
4
3  small clementine
0
Subtotal 12
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 27
Food PointsPlus values remaining 2
Exercise
60 min walking, leisure
4
Activity PointsPlus values earned 4

Water: 10 cups + 2 cups herbal tea w/splenda

So here’s an unexpected perk from posting my food log each day: I put this post together the night before (it is currently 11:52 on Wednesday night) and set it to post in the morning.  However, once I’ve copied and pasted my log it stops me from late-night nibbling! I’ve been doing a bit of work at the computer each night and for the last couple weeks have been late-night snacking. Well!  Let me tell you – the last thing I want to do now is to re-write/copy & paste the post so it keeps me from getting up and nibbling. I love perks! Oh, and I’m totally saving my weekly points for Oscar Night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

