Food Log: Day 4

Friday, February 25, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  large banana(s)
0
1  cup(s) cooked whole wheat pasta
4
1/2 cup(s) canned tomato sauce with mushrooms
1
1  serving(s) Chicken Meatballs – Blue Menu
4
1  cup(s) grapes
0
Strawberry Yoghurt – Quick-added food
4
2  large clementine
0
Subtotal 13
Evening
1  serving(s) Chicken Meatballs – Blue Menu
4
Bagel Crisps – Quick-added food
10
1  cup(s) grapes
0
Subtotal 14
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 33
Food PointsPlus values remaining 0
Exercise
60 min walking, leisure
4
Activity PointsPlus values earned 4

Water: 12 cups

Since Tuesday I have eaten only 7 of my weekly points – so far so good! I’ve been getting in some great exercise in everyday and with the weather clearing up I am able to walk home again so that’s been wonderful. Last night’s dinner was just a wash though. Basically my dinner consisted of garlic bagel crisps. I stayed at work until 9pm and didn’t get home until about 10pm and that was all I really had to munch on. I had the meatballs (because they are quick and easy to make) when I got home. It’s a nice quick burst of protein, but they are processed so I should be limiting how much of them I eat – it was a matter of convenience last night. Convenience foods can derail any weight loss effort!

2 thoughts on “Food Log: Day 4

Leave a Reply

