Food Log: Day 5

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
1  large banana(s)
0
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  serving(s) Fibre Plus Bar
4
1 1/2 cup(s) strawberries
0
2  Tbsp sugar
3
Subtotal 7
Evening
1/2 breast(s) cooked boneless, skinless chicken breast
3
1  large banana(s)
0
2/3 serving(s) Chicken Meatballs – Blue Menu
3
100  gm edamame (in pods)
2
Subtotal 8
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 21
Food PointsPlus values remaining 8
Exercise
50 min walking, leisure
3
Activity PointsPlus values earned 3

Water: 8 cups

Yesterday was an odd day. I woke up late (didn’t eat breakfast until noon) and wasn’t very hungry. I spent the day packing (I’m moving!) and for some reason didn’t feel like eating a big meal so I snacked throughout the day. I made a point of choosing healthy foods mostly and I felt full and never deprived, but I didn’t drink enough water. I like to aim for at least 10 cups a day. I’ll try to boost my water today (especially since I have a pizza dinner planned for the Oscars!) and I also want to get in more veggies. I’m finding that I rely too much on fruit during the day. I do think think it has part to do with the weather – I prefer veggies when it’s warmer out  – and part to do with my upcoming move – I’m not buying new groceries so things don’t go bad/I don’t have a lot more to move.  It’s really no excuse so I will aim for more veggies from now on.

Leave a Reply

