Food Log: Day 7

Monday, February 28, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  large banana(s)
0
1  cup(s) cooked whole wheat pasta
4
1/2 cup(s) canned tomato sauce with mushrooms
1
2/3 serving(s) Chicken Meatballs – Blue Menu
3
1  cup(s) grapes
0
Subtotal 8
Evening
1  serving(s) Chicken Burger
2
1  serving(s) Bun, No Name
3
1/2 cup(s) cooked whole wheat pasta
2
2  Tbsp store-bought frosting
4
1/3 serving(s) Chicken Meatballs – Blue Menu
1
Subtotal 12
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 26
Food PointsPlus values remaining 3
Exercise
10 min walking, leisure
1
50 min weight training, universal machine, vigorous effort
4
25 min jogging
6
Activity PointsPlus values earned 11

Water: 13 cups

Phew. This is my final food log. Here’s hoping it helped! We’ll see at weigh-in later today. I think I’ll leave this log as is and talk about my activity accomplishments in tonight’s weigh-in post! I will however point out that frosting is my weakness – not the cupcake itself. Today I just ate the icing. I’m disappointed with myself and have definitely learned that I cannot keep frosting in the house.

Here’s my whole week. In total I ate almost all my weekly points (less 17) and earned 36 activity points. We’ll see what the scale says – here’s hoping I’m back on track.

4 thoughts on “Food Log: Day 7

  1. Out of sight, out of mind. No way I could have frosting in the house either.

    I don’t know how married people or people with kids are ever able to lose weight.

    It is easy to control the food in the house when single thus I can keep temptation away. If I want to cheat, I need to grab the car keys and head somewhere to cheat, which makes it much easier to stay on the diet.

    Nice log, I hope you see results at the weigh-in. 😀

    • You’re right – but every now and then I like to test myself to see if I can indeed have something in the house and not eat it right away – I’ve been both pleasantly surprised before but also very disappointed. I hope to one day be able to do this (not with everything, but with a couple things).

    • You are absolutely right! I don’t usually keep trigger foods in the house but I had bought some frosting for cupcakes I made for the Oscars as I had some friends over. I remember thinking I should throw this out (by throw it out I mean scoop the rest out and flush it) but for some reason I didn’t and then ended up eating it. Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

