Weigh-in Week 46: I jogged 3.6kms!

Hello all! I am happy to report that I was down 1.8lbs this week for a total of 66lbs lost so far! Yippee! I am now at 185.6lbs. Wow. I can barely believe it. I put on some medium t-shirts I bought from Reitman’s not 2 weeks ago and they already feel loose! I don’t have this kind of money to keep buying new clothes…eek.

Here’s the photo of my weight loss 🙂

I am also THRILLED too announce that today I ran 3.6kms straight through! I mentioned that last week I fell short of my goal by having to take 2 one-minute walking breaks but this time I was able to do it all the way through. I am so proud of myself.  I am now starting week 7 of the Couch to 5K program which is running 4K for three sessions as of my next gym session.

My breathing was definitely getting more difficult near the end and it was harder to catch my breath so I will take note of this and work on my breathing for next time. I’ve also realized I need a special jogging water bottle. I just have one of those metal reusable ones but unscrewing a top and taking a sip while jogging is way too awkward. I’ll just get a plastic one with a sports tip so I can take quick sips. I find drinking water during the jog really helps with endurance. I’m no sure how this will work during the actual race, but we’ll see.

Oh, and I should mention that my feet don’t hurt anymore while running. I think it’s due to getting new insoles, new running socks, and not tying up my shoes too tight.

Have a great week everyone! My goals for this week are to get more activity in. I am only at 490 minutes halfway through the month and my goal is 1200 minutes. I need to step it up.

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 46: I jogged 3.6kms!

  1. Great job on the run! Consider a water bottle holder along with the new water bottle. It may not be that useful on a treadmill, but it will make a big difference when you’re running outside and have nothing to rest your bottle on!

  2. GREAT job!!!! I am super proud of you!!! I can’t remember if you signed up for a race?

    They make water bottles with straps that you can tighten around your hand. They are great! During a race you should have water stations every 1 or 1.5 miles. Depending on the weather, you may want to run with your own water. When I first started racing I ran with a water bottle every race. Now I generally wait for the water stations. But when it’s really hot in Texas, I will probably start running with a water bottle again!

    • Thanks 🙂

      I did sign up for a race – it’s April 17 (AHH!!!). My goal is not speed – I just want to make it through the whole thing!

      Water stations! Brilliant. I hope they have them – I’ll check.

Leave a Reply

