Weigh-in Week 48: Woohoo!

Well it seems public accountability works! I am down 3.8 this week and am now at 184.2lbs with a total of 67.4lbs down 🙂

Here’s a photo of my weight loss:

 

This was a pretty good week food-wise. I was able to stay within my points and not get too far into my weekly points. That wasn’t because I was trying to cut back on my food, but rather I just wasn’t hungry. When I drink more water I tend to want to eat less – it’s a good indicator that I’m not really hungry.

It’s my activity that wasn’t so great – I missed two days of working out: Friday and Monday. Both days I had planned to do a video at home and both days I ended up with a lot to do and I chose not to make time to workout. I have to learn from the past – I don’t do well working out 6 times a week. I just can’t do it. I think planning for that was just setting myself up for failure. I can do 5 times a week – and that’s good, I should stick to that.

The amazing thing this week was that I ran 3 times instead of twice. My race fast approaches – April 17 (!!) and I want to be ready for it. My third run of the week was 4.5k. It took me just under 35 minutes. I ran it again today at the gym. One more time and then I try 5k. It’s definitely easier to run when I do it 3x a week – I think it’s because my body doesn’t have to re-learn how to do it when I take a 4-day break between runs. I’m hoping to run outside soon, but the weather has still been really cold – only around 3 degrees right now.  I really want to try the outdoors, to see how it’s different. I’m hoping I can get a run in on Saturday – I’ll let you know!

Have a great week everyone!

8 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 48: Woohoo!

  1. Way to go with the weight loss!

    It’s been unseasonably cool here, too. I’ve been running outside because I can’t take the treadmill, but it’s been slippery out there.

    • Thanks! Yes, I want to try outside soon – but I checked the weather and it’s supposed to rain on saturday. argh. Maybe it’ll get rid of the last of the snow we have left.

  2. Good for you!!! What an awesome loss! I have to say I like seeing what other people eat and do for activity, so I will be looking over the rest of your logs. Thanks for sharing and have a GREAT week!

    • Thanks 🙂 Yeah, I went back to a lot of my standards in terms of food this week to kick start my weight loss again – it mostly consists of chicken breast and salmon as my main sources of protein (I don’t eat red meat).

      Most of my activity these days is running, but I always add weight training (arms on Tuesdays and legs on Thursdays). I also walk a lot and try to get in at least one (and now with better weather more) long 60 minute walk a week. I also do videos at home – mostly Walk Away the Pounds 4 and 5 mile walks.

Leave a Reply

