Food Log: Tuesday April 5

There’s something about knowing I’m going to have to post this online that makes me want to stay within my daily points and get my exercise in. Argh. I need to find this within myself – I don’t know why I lost it.

Running update: ran 5K for a second time. I was more tired so it took about 38.5minutes (not keeping exact track, just general by the treadmill)

Tuesday, April 05, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  large banana(s)
0
1  serving(s) Shrimp – 100g
1
1  cup(s) cooked whole wheat pasta
4
1  Tbsp regular butter
3
1  cup(s) grapes
0
1  serving(s) Skinny Vanilla Latte – Grande
3
1  small apple(s)
0
Subtotal 11
Evening
150  gm edamame (in pods)
3
1  serving(s) Salmon
3
1/2 cup(s) cooked brown rice
3
1/2 cup(s) watermelon
0
1  tsp regular butter
1
1  small mango(es)
0
Subtotal 10
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 27
Food PointsPlus values remaining 2
Exercise
40 min jogging
9
50 min weight training, universal machine, vigorous effort
4
10 min walking, treadmill ( > 3.0 mph and < 5.0 mph )
1
Activity PointsPlus values earned 14
Notes
Water: 14 cups
2 thoughts on “Food Log: Tuesday April 5

  1. Great job! The whole reason I started my blog was to gain some accountability. It’s hard but at least it keeps you motivated and if logging your food journal keeps you on track then maybe that’s what you have to do. I know it’s not a great solution but at least it keeps you on track, right?

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Yup, it’s the accountability that’s been working for me so far. This is my first and only blog so I’m sure I’m making tons of mistakes. But it’s really helped me over the last 10 months 🙂

Leave a Reply

