Food Log: Thursday April 7

Yay! I officially finished the last session of the Couch to 5K program! This past week I ran 5K three times 🙂

It took me longer to complete since I started at 2 days per week rather than 3 so I did it over 14 weeks instead of 9.  My race is still a little over a week away and I’m planning on getting in at least 3 more runs, prefereably 4. I will also run outside at least once so I can get a feel of what to expect.

 

Thursday, April 07, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  piece(s) rugalach
3
Hors d’oeurves – Quick-added food
3
1/2 fillet(s) cooked fillet of sole
2
1  cup(s) grapes
0
1  large banana(s)
0
1  small apple(s)
0
1/2 cup(s) cooked carrots
0
1  tsp regular butter
1
1  tsp olive oil
1
1  Tbsp dried bread crumbs
1
Subtotal 11
Evening
1  medium whole wheat tortilla(s)
2
3  slice(s) turkey breast lunch meat (3-1/2 square)
1
1/2 breast(s) cooked boneless, skinless chicken breast
3
11  oz uncooked potato(es)
6
1  cup(s) pineapple
0
1  cup(s) tomato(es)
0
Subtotal 12
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 29
Food PointsPlus values remaining 0
Exercise
55 min weight training, universal machine, vigorous effort
5
10 min walking, treadmill ( > 3.0 mph and < 5.0 mph )
1
40 min jogging
9
Activity PointsPlus values earned 15
Notes
Water: 12
4 thoughts on “Food Log: Thursday April 7

  1. Wow, go you! Good luck with your race, where abouts is it? I have never ran outside before and am going to do my first 5k Race for life in July… still a few months to go, but looking forward to it 🙂 Betty xxx

    • Thanks! The race is here in Montreal at Parc Jean-Drapeau. It’s a park/race track/venue on Ile Ste-Helene – a fake island made in 1967 from all the left over soil when they built the subway. It’s pretty cool.

      I’ve never run outside before either, I’m very anxious!! Congrats on your first 5k too 🙂 I’ll let you know how this one goes!!

Leave a Reply

