Food Log: Monday April 11

I tried my hand at running outside again and I did it! I was able to pace myself and made it through my run without losing steam! I thought I had run 5K, but it turns out it was only 4.5 as I accidently cut it short by taking a wrong turn on my route. I’m looking forward to another outdoor run on Wednesday and Friday this week. Here’s hoping I’ll be ready for my race on Sunday 🙂

I also realized I haven’t posted my measurements for the month so I’ll get on that!

Monday, April 11, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  small whole wheat pita(s)
2
1  large banana(s)
0
1/2 breast(s) cooked boneless, skinless chicken breast
3
dressing – Quick-added food
1
Chickpea/ sweet potato curry – Quick-added food
6
1  cup(s) grapes
0
1  small apple(s)
0
Subtotal 12
Evening
1  cup(s) cooked whole wheat pasta
4
Tomato & Spinach Pasta Sauce – Quick-added food
1
Subtotal 5
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 23
Food PointsPlus values remaining 6
Exercise
5 min walking, brisk
0
30 min jogging
6
Activity PointsPlus values earned 6
 
 
Notes
Water: 14
2 thoughts on “Food Log: Monday April 11

    • Thanks! 🙂

      Yeah, I am pretty good at learning to regulate my breathing when running I’ve found (who knew! not me before!). I had to do the same thing on the treadmill – I’d start out too fast and then peter out.

Leave a Reply

