Weigh-in Week 50: Free Cone Day at Ben & Jerry’s!

I am back on track! At weigh-in today I was down 2.5lbs for a new weight of 182.1lbs and a total of 69.5lbs lost 😀 Here’s hoping I can keep this up and get to 52 weeks reaching 70lbs.

Yahoo! I think posting my food log daily really helps with this so I’m going to continue doing it for the time being. This week wasn’t too bad food wise, I think I was fairly in control and making healthy decisions. Sometimes I chose the less healthy option like the pierogies, but I tracked and made sure to not let one over-indulgence lead to more.

HOWEVER…today I made a conscious decision to over-indulge. Because it was Free Cone Day at Ben & Jerry’s! Yum. I have missed this day (usually because I forget) for the last 10 years, but not this year. I was free and I went. Waited 1/2 hour and gave my donation and got myself “Chocolate Therapy” mmmm….chocolate, brownie chunks, and more chocolate.

It was a gorgeous day today and I spent a lovely afternoon walking about with my ice cream. This week is shaping up to be a busy one once again. I can’t wait for it to be over, but so much work to get done in the next few days.

I really want to go out and run outside tomorrow to see if I can complete a full 5K. However the forecast is for light rain. I think even if it is raining somewhat I’m going to do it – why you ask? Because that is also the forecast for Sunday which is the day of MY RACE!! And, hey, the more prepared I can be the better. I’ll just be sure to bring a complete dry set of clothes with me so I don’t get sick.

My other exercise goals for the week include weight training on Thursday, another run on Friday and a video at home on Monday. I’m going to let Saturday be my rest day so I don’t over-train or hurt myself right before the race. Wow, I can’t believe it’s almost here. It seems like just yesterday that I signed up. It feels real now. Ahhh!!

Have a good week everyone and let me know your activity plans too! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 50: Free Cone Day at Ben & Jerry’s!

  1. First off- great job on the 2.5 pound loss! You are so close to 70 you can probably taste it!

    Second, it is very good to let your body rest the day before the race. I am not a runner but my husband is a distance runner and he always gives himself a day of relaxation before race day. You need your muscles to be rested!

    My goals this week were/are Sunday- I did the WWWP5k challenge (walking of course) then Mon-Thurs. early morning work outs at the gym before work- trying to really focus on my breathing and lowering my heart rate when doing cardio. Friday is my off day. Then Saturday I will have a ‘boot camp’ type training session with my husband which involves walking/jogging/running interval training, push ups, crunches, steps, and a rowing machine. It’s brutal but fun.

    • That sounds great! I’ve wanted to do a boot-camp for a while, but the last time a friend of mine offered it (she’s a personal trainer) I was too scared and chickened out. Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

