Food Log: Thursday April 14

Yesterday ended up being a rest day for activity due to work – I ended staying at work until 10pm and was in no condition to work out afterwards. I’ve been dipping quite a bit into my weekly points this week. I’m not pleased with myself and feel I have to get better control. Work has been busy so I haven’t been planning as well which has lead to eating more often because I’m eating less filling food. My veggie consumption has been down.  Things calm down a bit at work as of today and I plan to do a good grocery trip so I have lots of healthy options at home and this weekend I will make lunches for the week so I have easy options to grab straight out of the fridge. That’s the plan.  I think it’s a good plan. I hope.

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  cup(s) cooked whole wheat pasta
4
Tomato & Spinach Pasta Sauce – Quick-added food
1
1  cup(s) grapes
0
1  oz crisp rice and marshmallow treat
3
1  oz trail mix
4
1  large banana(s)
0
Subtotal 12
Evening
3  slice(s) turkey breast lunch meat (3-1/2 square)
1
1  cup(s) Iceberg lettuce
0
1/2 cup(s) tomato(es)
0
1/4 medium green pepper(s)
0
1/4 medium English cucumber
0
dressing – Quick-added food
1
1/2 breast(s) cooked boneless, skinless chicken breast
3
1  cup(s) edamame (in pods)
2
2  medium whole wheat tortilla(s)
5
1  Tbsp regular butter
3
Subtotal 15
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 33
Food PointsPlus values remaining 0
Exercise
No entries for exercise.  
Activity PointsPlus values earned 0
 
 
Notes
Water: 12
4 thoughts on “Food Log: Thursday April 14

  1. Not trying to promote my blog but I wanted to let you know that I had a post up this week and it included a list of healthy snacks based off of feedback I received from my readers. I have issues using all my daily points (because the number is very high due to my weight) so I asked for healthy snack ideas. I bring a whole assortment of snacks with me to work so I am always prepared when hunger strikes. I know it is hard to plan everything out, especially when work is crazy, so maybe you should try to pick up some snacks you can bring into work on monday and leave in the fridge or your desk, that will last all week.

    • Thanks for the reminder! I remember seeing the post and I was curious what suggestions you’d get! I went back to check it out and it had some good ideas.

      I can be a bit particular about my food – I’m trying to eliminate as much processed food and sugar as I can as I find it’s just a trigger for me so I stay away from granola as it does nothing for me – doesn’t fill me up or give me energy.

      But you’re right about keeping things at work. I should do that for when I’m in the office. Good idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

