Food Log: Friday April 15

A bit of a late post today. I slept in! That’s right I did it!  Yesterday was a good day. Interesting development. I took a small tortilla wrap with turkey, lettuce, cucumber, and dijon mustard as my lunch as I was out of stuff at home. It  was a small lunch (although I did have my fruit with me) and I thought I’d buy something else at the cafe at work to supplement it – like a yoghurt or something. But as it turns out I didn’t need to! I was comfortably full. It was  bit of a surprise. I was hungry when I got home, but not famished. I had a tortilla and a small turkey sausage as a snack as I was determined to get in a run. I had a show to get to for 8pm which left me with just enough time for a 40 minute excursion.

I did the run again. I’m feeling even more ready for my race. It was tough though, the temperature was low: 3 C (37 F) and it proved to be a bit hard on the lungs, but I pushed through. I can’t say running 5k is easy at this point, it still knocks me out by the end, but I can say it’s getting easier.

 

Friday, April 15, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  large banana(s)
0
2  medium whole wheat tortilla(s)
5
3  slice(s) turkey breast lunch meat (3-1/2 square)
1
1  cup(s) grapes
0
1  small apple(s)
0
1  serving(s) Turkey Sausage – Butterball
3
Subtotal 9
Evening
1  cup(s) canned beets
0
1  serving(s) Bun, No Name
3
1  serving(s) Chicken Burger
2
Subtotal 5
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 20
Food PointsPlus values remaining 9
Exercise
5 min walking, brisk
0
35 min jogging
7
Activity PointsPlus values earned 7
 
 

 

Notes
Water: 10
Leave a Reply

