Weigh-in Week 51: 70lbs lost!

So not a huge loss this week but it put me over the hump and I am now officially 70lbs lighter! I lost 0.9lbs this week for a new weight of 181.2lbs.

Here is a photo of my weight loss! I can’t believe I used to walk around with this extra weight on me.

I know why my loss wasn’t bigger – mainly because I had to guesstimate some items, I’ve been feeling bloated all week – I should’ve been drinking even more water,Β and also I only earned 33 activity points this week. I’m definitely noticing that I have to be even more active now to maintain higher losses. I think my body might be getting used to my exercises. I have to shake it up.Β  A friend of mine is a personal trainer – I think I’ll ask her how much she charges and if she’d be willing to create a few exercises for me. I’m also going to try out yoga – I know it’s not high intensity, but just to give my body something new to try.

I bought some yoga vouchers through Groupon a little while ago. Side note – if you don’t know about Groupon check it out! I love it. Basically it’s a coupon site, but it’s city-specific (North American only I believe) and they offer a new coupon each day, BUT a certain number of people have to buy it for it go through. If not enough people buy it, you don’t get charged and no coupon.

I got a coupon at a local yoga studio for $23. It includes 5 classes and a weekend workshop. I’m pretty happy with this as it gives me time to properly try it out and everything I’ve seen here for drop-in classes is minimum $10-$15 per class. My only thing is that I think I’ll have to wait until mid-July to try it out as I’ll be in and out of town on business during the summer. It might make sense to use them when I’m a bit more settled.

For now I’ll continue what I’m doing and will try to shake it up as much as I can. I will definitely continue my running. I had my first post-race run this afternoon and it went pretty well. I did 4.5K in 35 minutes. Not too bad. I’m just going to spend the next couple weeks just focusing on upping my endurance so I can do a full 5K outside more easily.

Next week it’ll have been 1 year since I’ve been on this journey officially at weight watchers. It would be great to break into the 170s for the event. But no pressure on me. I will do my best and exercise more since it is a long weekend. I also think I will not post my daily food log this week.Β  I’m back on track – slowly but surely.

Have a great week everyone πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 51: 70lbs lost!

  1. You are amazing! I’ve had your 5K post in my google reader and been meaning to come tell you congrats, but kept forgetting!

    I can’t remember – but do you belong to a gym? If so, try some of the group exercise classes. I LOVE spin and step. I find if I spend a lot of time in those classes I see a bigger loss than I do from just running!

    Keep up the great work!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ I do belong to a gym but have never gone to any classes, they’re not usually on my list of to dos, but that’s a great idea – I should try a couple out to shake things up.

      πŸ™‚

  2. Wow I just looked at your progress Photos and you look amazing I can’t believe how much weight you have lost!! Very inspiring indeed!!! Keep up the good work!

    • Awww..thanks so much πŸ™‚

      It can definitely be done! What clicked for me was that this wasn’t just about weight loss but about changing my approach to & relationship with food and activity. There’s no way I can go back to my old habits because if I do I WILL regain. And I don’t want to put my body through that again.

      Good luck to you too πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for continuing to inspire me every day. You always keep a positive attitude which is so great and makes reading your blog and following your journey so much fun. Thanks!

    • Thank you! That’s so nice πŸ™‚

      I’ve been trying to comment on your toned arms post since last night but for some reason it won’t show up. 😦 I’ll try again today from my work computer. I wanted to list what I do for my arms. Great work too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

