April Activity Log

Okay, so here it is. I’m a bit late on getting it up online but you know why? Because I hadn’t been updating it regularly and spent yesterday adding in all my activity since April 5. Yup. Almost the entire month. I dare say – I think this has been contributing to my uneven losses.

Now I don’t think there’s one thing that’s contributing, if there was I could fix it and tada! But alas, I think it’s my general mindset. I’m just not as consistent as I used to be. I let excuses come in and take over. I don’t always watch my portions as I should and my exercise and activity is a bit all over the place. I’m going to work on this this month, but fear that my schedule over the summer will make it all the more difficult. But that’s OKAY – why? because that’s life. One isn’t always going to have a perfect schedule that lets you get everything accomplished in a timely fashion. So I better get used to it and find a way to work with it.

The good news this weekend is that I bought a new pair of insoles for my running shoes. I thought I needed better shock absorption but as it turns out the woman at the store said I probably needed more support because it was my knees that were bugging me after running outside. She said that uneven-ness of the terrain and my movement was more exaggerated outside which is why I felt it when running outside but not on the treadmill.

I ended up getting a pair of Sole insoles. They’re great because you heat them up in the oven and then put them on so they mold to the shape of your foot. This is key for me as I have low arches (always had since I was kid – apparently I did exercises with my mom and doctor to make sure they didn’t fall – I have no recollection of this) so most insoles actually hurt if they have a pre-determined arch in them.

So far so good with the insoles. I ran outside yesterday and it felt weird at first, but I can definitely say that I’m not feeling the stiffness I was feeling before. This is a good thing 🙂

Here’s my chart, click on it to see a larger image and have a lovely Mother’s Day all!

2 thoughts on “April Activity Log

  1. You are exactly right- that is life and we have to get used to it. We may plan be able to plan everything out nicely but that doesn’t mean that life won’t get in the way. We have to learn to be adaptable and persevere. Great job!

    Good luck with the new inserts- hope they help tons!

Leave a Reply

