Weigh-in Week 65: 80lbs down! :)

Yippee!!!! As of today I have offically lost 80.3lbs πŸ™‚Β  At today’s weigh-in I was down 2.3lbs for a new weight of 171.3lbs. πŸ˜€

Well isn’t that just a little bit of awesome. I’m super proud of myself for coming back from travelling with determination and being able to take off the extra weight I gained.Β  I got back to working out – not my regular routine as I didn’t want to push too hard and jump back into it, but a good amount.

This past week I: ran 5K on the treadmill, walked 10K, ran anotherΒ 5K outside, and hit the elliptical for 20mins and the weights for 70mins. I think it was a good start to get back in the groove. This week I plan to run 5K three times and get to the weights twice.

Now, normally I would post a pic to show how much weight I’ve lost (a 4-gallon water bottle and three 10lb bags of potatoes in case you’re keeping track!), but sadly my laptop is away at the repair shop…I’m hoping it can be fixed and that I don’t have to buy a new one (because, seriously, that would suck!) so I will entertain you with a picture of my recent sunburn when I decided it was a good idea to go for an hour walk without putting on sunscreen. Brilliant of me I must say. Just freakin’ brilliant.

Not in any way, shape, or form related to this is a pic of my balcony garden – just a little one with some flowers (which, I DID NOT walk an hour in the hot sun to buy…just sayin’) and a few plants I am trying (hopefully not in vain) to save.

That’s been my week! How’s your week been? Any amazing sunburns to speak of? πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 65: 80lbs down! :)

  1. You’re going to be in the 160’s before you know it. Wow!

    That is quite the nasty sunburn. But look how thin you are getting.

    I would burn if I let myself outside long enough. Because I don’t tan, I am currently sporting a mystic tan. I love it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

