Progress Photos Update

Alrighty, so I have posted new photos at 171lbs on my Progress Photos page. This time around I’ve added three photos – one from the front and two from the side. This is mostly because I’ve realized that my workout outfit is doing NOTHING for me. It makes me look like a box. I don’t mind – I’m at the gym to work out not be noticed, but the shirt is getting a bit big to be able to run in it comfortably. So the second photo from the side is my pulling my shirt tight – as you can see I still have that roll above my belt-line. I’m not sure what I have to do to get rid of it, but I figure I’ll just keep working towards my goal and worry about it then if it still doesn’t get smaller/go away.

Sometimes I think I should get myself a tank top so that I won’t be annoyed by sleeves, but I think I’d be too self-conscious. I’ve mentioned before that I absolutely HATE my upper arms due to a bizarre crease about half-way down. It’s getting smaller, but it hasn’t vanished yet so I think until it does I probably won’t be wearing sleeveless shirts out very often.  In fact that sunburn I got last week was the first time I’d worn a tank top in public probably since I was a kid! 

I guess I’ll just have to find a smaller t-shirt – which is harder than it sounds ALSO due to my self-consciousness about my upper arms. Why? Because for the last few years as I’m sure you’ve noticed women’s shirts have had very short sleeves. In my personal opinion I think the cut that is so popular actually makes most people’s arms look bigger than they really are and when I wear them they really don’t look good on me. And so, when it comes to just plain t-shirts I tend to buy men’s shirts and usually from Old Navy or American Apparel because the sleeves are longer and cover that crease comfortably (and often, like most things, the men’s versions are cheaper than women’s!). Usually this hasn’t been an issue but I’m already wearing a small and they don’t usually make extra small in men’s! What a good problem to have, but it does cause me a bit of clothing stress.

I’ve been having more and more clothing stress lately. I’ll be happy when Autumn arrives in a couple months – SWEATERS! Yup! I think I need the upcoming cold months to get comfortable with my body. I know how to dress myself to cover myself up what I don’t know how to do is how to dress for summer (I always just wore what fit and what would keep me relatively cool) or how to dress to flatter my body. I feel like this is going to be quite the learning curve.

Oh and guess what all – it’s my one year blogiversary on Sunday July 31st!!! Woohoo! Be sure to come back Sunday to see how I’m going to celebrate 😀

4 thoughts on “Progress Photos Update

  1. Hiya!

    Stumbled onto your blog today and just wanted to say a quick hi! You look absolutely amazing in all your progress pics and are doing a fantastic job so far. Keep up the good work though!

    I’m actually in the process of doing exactly the same thing as you are and am also blogging about my weight loss journey. You have good days and bad days, but all the support kinda spurs you on, doesn’t it?

    Well, I’ll be subscribing to see how you get on!

    x

    • Hi!!

      Thanks for stumbling by 🙂 You’re completely right – good days and bad days but we just keep going forward and not let the bad days through us off.

      Good luck to you too!

Leave a Reply

