Weigh-in Week 66 & Giveaway Winner Announced!

Oh sigh. So I was up this weigh-in: up 1.5lbs for a new weight of 172.8lbs and a total loss of 78.8lbs. This always seems to happen when I reach a big weight loss.

I’m not going to kid myself or you – I know EXACTLY why I gained and I completely deserved it. This week’s weight gain has been brought to you by a whole stack of graham crackers eaten late one night, a whole box of crackers devoured, and a weekend of not one proper meal (other than a French toast breakfast) but rather filled with snacking, snacking, and more snacking.

Knowing why I gained doesn’t seem to be helping me I must say. Every week I gained I’ve known exactly why. The why is usually due to a couple mini-binges somewhere along the way. Usually when suddenly I just NEED breads – hence the graham cracker and cracker fiasco of this weekend. At least they were on 2 separate occassions (well technically 3, the box of crackers took two different sittings), although that doesn’t seem to console me right now. I need to find better ways of dealing with the cravings when they overcome me as I clearly cannot yet handle my trigger foods (which happens to be bread and bread products of any sort apparently!)

However, I did reach my exercise goals! I got in 38 activity points. This past week I: ran 5K three times (twice on a treadmill, once outside), did weight training twice, and walked 7K.

But now onto some better news! The winner of my one-year blogiversary giveaway of the One Smart Cookie cookbook!  Thank you everyone!! I think I succeeded a bit in getting the lurkers out – I definitely know my site views spiked over the last few days 🙂

So there were a total of 11 comments and I used a random number generator to get this number:

Which makes Lauriebee our winner with her comment:

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I know Lauriebee from the WW forums. How exciting! Here’s hoping this book will help you bake cookies once again that are low in points! It has tons of great ideas for potlucks! 🙂

Please get in touch with me at poundperpound at gmail dot com and I’ll get the book sent to you asap!

Hope everyone has a good week coming up 🙂

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 66 & Giveaway Winner Announced!

  1. Aww, I’m sorry you had to deal with such a tough craving. I do one of two things if an urge hits me: I have less than 3 bites of the thing I want OR I just imagine eating it. (Trust me, your brain can’t tell the difference.) If worst comes to worst, I imagine drinking vinegar when a craving hits. It totally kills the desire.

    • Thanks for the suggestions! I feel like I used to be able to just walk away. Not sure why it’s getting harder lately – maybe because I feel like I deserve it after losing so much weight??

  2. I am so glad I went to my trusty Google Reader this morning and saw this post.

    I have been following your blog for a few months now. I too am doing Weight Watchers and have lost 32.2 pounds since joining January 26th. It hasn’t been easy but I am loving the journey and feel better than I have felt in my whole life.

    Back to the reason for this post…

    I have eaten like a KING this week. I didn’t track. I ate things that I KNOW aren’t great choices. I got Weight Watcher Cocky and just didn’t do the program. As my leader says, “If you KIND OF do it, it will KIND OF work. If you REALLY do it, it will REALLY work.” Well, I KIND OF did the program this week and when I got on the scale today for my preliminary weigh-in, I am up 1.6. I debated not going to weigh-in (which I have not missed a single week since joining in January) but I can’t do that, I have to go, even if I know the results aren’t great.

    Reading your post reminded me that this is all part of the journey. Thank you for inviting us along on this journey with you!

    • Thank YOU so much! It really is part of the journey isn’t it? Making better choices, but also be cognizant of why we’re making those choices and to what end. If I want to lose weight, feel better, and move better then I have to eat the foods that will help me get there and stay there!

      Thanks so much for coming by 🙂

Leave a Reply

