What I Ate: Wednesday’s Food Log

Today’s food log is much healthier than yesterday’s in my opinion, mostly because it isn’t as fruit heavy. Fruit is good and all, but I went over board yesterday – who needs to eat 2 cups of cherries in one day?!

Today I went over by 3pts but that’s okay because it was for dessert!! mmmm…profiteroles!! (aka cream puffs). I had dinner at a friend’s house and of course forgot to take a photo, and so what follows is a beautiful arrangement of profiterole photos from google image search. It reminds me I should take out my mom’s recipe for cream puffs and make them soon for an occassion.

I would also like to report that back on Sunday I bought a loaf of Belgium bread from the bakery and I still have it! I have been using it for sandwiches this week and so far so good and no scarfing down a few slices or binging. Yay for progress 🙂

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
50  gm bread
3
1  large banana(s)
0
4  slice(s) turkey breast lunch meat (3-1/2 square)
2
2  serving(s) Kraft – 3 Cheese Ranch Dressing Calorie Wise – 2 tbsp
2
3/4 cup(s) cauliflower
0
3/4 cup(s) broccoli
0
1  small apple(s)
0
1 1/2 cup(s) romaine lettuce
0
Subtotal 7
Evening
2  item(s) Chicken Fajita Dinner
10
3  serving(s) profiterole
9
Subtotal 19
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 32
Food PointsPlus values remaining 0
Exercise
75 min walking, brisk
6
Activity PointsPlus values earned 6
Notes
Water: 11 cups
 
 

Breakfast: Coffee & Oatmeal. Today's fruit: Mango and Blueberries

 

Lunch: Turkey Sandwich with Broccoli & Cauliflower; Apple for late-afternoon snack

 

Profiteroles! (In lieu of my forgotten photo of dinner...I hang my head in shame)

3 thoughts on “What I Ate: Wednesday’s Food Log

Leave a Reply

