What I Ate: Thursday’s Food Log

So looking back, I’d say Thursday was a good day, but I definitely wouldn’t have said that during the day. The afternoon was tough – I was hungry hungry hungry. NOTHING would do.  I was worried that I would cave because at one point all I wanted was a muffin, but all I had was 8pts left for dinner and I didn’t want to blow it on a muffin. It just wasn’t worth it at the time. So I stopped by the grocery story on my way home from work and bought some grapes and bananas. I had a second banana when I got home and it totally worked. It also gave me the energy I needed for my run 🙂 yay!

I also had a unexpected food/eating opportunity today. I went to a press conference where they served us some delicious hors d’oeurves!  One of the events was called Foodlab Market  – a culinary event bringing Quebec’s top chefs and culinary designers (what’s that!?!) to a downtown Montreal park until October 1st. YUM! I totally got called out for eating it in the wrong order – but in my defence the blueberries looked like beets!!

At night I was also able to control my (seemingly) endless hunger by making a mug of hot cocoa (it is getting cool outside…) My favourite hot chocolate is actually just unsweetened cocoa powder and sugar (or splenda) made with boiling water and a touch of milk at the end. Another yay!

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1/2 cup(s) cooked whole wheat couscous
3
1  serving(s) Kraft – 3 Cheese Ranch Dressing Calorie Wise – 2 tbsp
1
1/2 cup(s) cauliflower
0
1/2 cup(s) broccoli
0
1/2 cup(s) mushroom(s)
0
Hors d’oeurvres – Quick-added food
3
1  serving(s) Rice Cracker
1
1  serving(s) No Name Cottage Cheese 1% – 1/2 cup
3
1  small apple(s)
0
1  Chickpea & Craisin Curry – 1/2 cup
4
Subtotal 15
Evening
1  serving(s) Salmon
3
5  oz uncooked potato(es)
3
2  tsp regular butter
2
1  tsp dried bread crumbs
0
1  cup(s) grapes
0
1  cup(s) cooked green beans
0
1  cup(s) raspberries
0
1  Tbsp sugar
1
2  Tbsp unsweetened cocoa
1
1  large banana(s)
0
1  tsp olive oil
1
Subtotal 11
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 32
Food PointsPlus values remaining 0
Exercise
40 min jogging
8
10 min walking, brisk
1
Activity PointsPlus values earned 9
Notes
Water: 12 cups
 

 

Breakfast: Coffee & Oatmeal. Today's fruit: Mango, Blueberries, and Raspberries

 

Lunch: whole wheat couscous with a chickpea/craisin curry, veggies for dipping and an apple

Foodlab Market Food! Shrimp & dip, cheese with greens, and blueberry dessert

Snack: Cottage cheese with green onions and radishes and a rice cake

Dinner: (A bit of a repeat because it's quick and easy to make): Salmon with butter and dill, roasted potatoes, and French-cut green string beans.

2 thoughts on “What I Ate: Thursday’s Food Log

    • Yes, I find bananas really help with hunger! I wouldn’t call it a binge since I was in control and planned for it. It was either that or a granola bar and I think I made the right choice 🙂

Leave a Reply

