What I Ate: Friday’s Food Log

And here it is. Later than it should be because I went out last night and woke up late 🙂

I’m pretty please with how I managed to eat well during the day. I even had some dessert after dinner in the form of a piece of hazelnut strudel. I bought the strudel from a Eastern European store earlier this week and am happy to report I’ve had only 2 reasonable pieces since. I even weighed them and everything! I realized what really works for me is to keep it out of sight in the pantry.

I mentioned I went out, but I didn’t drink any alcohol. In general I’m not a big drinker so I don’t worry about losing points on that. If I don’t have points, I don’t drink and I’m no worse for it. I did, however, have 2 fresh, out of the stone-oven Montreal bagels last night at 1:30 in the morning! See, I’m totally willing to spend the 8pts on that instead of 1 1/2 gin and tonics 😀

Let me tell you – Montreal has the BEST bagels!  And the best part is that the bakeries (there are two main ones) are open 24hrs! So me and a couple friends found ourselves at Fairmount Bagel (my favourite) and bought a couple fresh bagels to eat on the sidewalk as we walked home. I should point out that the place was packed and we had to wait in line. I love that.

Friday, August 26, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1/2 cup(s) cooked whole wheat couscous
3
1  large banana(s)
0
1  small apple(s)
0
1  Chickpea & Craisin Curry – 1/2 cup
4
Subtotal 7
Evening
1  serving(s) Chicken Burger
2
1  serving(s) Bun, No Name
3
1/2 cup(s) sour pickle(s)
0
2  medium corn on the cob
5
1  Tbsp regular butter
3
1  cup(s) grapes
0
45  gm strudel
3
Fairmount Bagels – 2 – Quick-added food
8
Subtotal 24
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 37
Food PointsPlus values remaining 0
Exercise
70 min weight training, universal machine, vigorous effort
6
10 min elliptical trainer, moderate
1
Activity PointsPlus values earned 7
Notes
Water: 10 cups
 

Breakfast: Coffee & Oatmeal. Today's Fruit: Blueberries, Strawberries, and Raspberries

 

Lunch: Whole Wheat Couscous & Chickpea/Craisin Curry

 

Dinner: Chicken Burger & Corn on the Cob (I actually had 2 servings of corn)

 

Dessert: Hazelnut Strudel

2 thoughts on “What I Ate: Friday’s Food Log

Leave a Reply

