What I Ate: Saturday’s & Sunday’s Food Log

Well I’ve had a weekend! A cookie baking extravaganza and a birthday BBQ for a friend led to a fun Saturday that made for a low-key Sunday spent indoors while the tail-end of Hurricane Irene swept through.  I must admit my eating was not the best. I ate cookies (that I baked for my friend), drank (but just a bit) and in general enjoyed quite a few baked goods.  I also didn’t get in any activity other than walking. Saturday was my rest day and then my Sunday running plans were literally rained out and to be honest I was way to tired from Saturday to do much of anything.  I don’t have pictures of all the food, but I do have some.

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
1  large banana(s)
0
2  Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies
5
Subtotal 5
Evening
1  item(s) Frankfurter Roll or Bun
4
1  item(s) Veggie Burgers Frozen California Veggie Burger
4
2  item(s) gin and tonic
11
1  item(s) brownie
6
2  Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies
5
Subtotal 30
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 41
Food PointsPlus values remaining 0
Exercise
No entries for exercise.  
Activity PointsPlus values earned 0
Notes
Water: 10 cups
 
 

Saturday's Breakfast: with Mango, Blueberries, Raspberries, and Strawberries

 

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies I baked (from Bakerella - click on pic for recipe!)

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
5  Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies
13
Subtotal 15
Midday
1  serving(s) Chicken Burger
2
1  serving(s) Bun, No Name
3
1  cup(s) grapes
0
1  large banana(s)
0
Subtotal 5
Evening
9  oz uncooked potato(es)
5
2  oz cooked halibut fillet(s)
2
1  tsp regular butter
1
2  tsp olive oil
2
1/4 large cantaloupe
0
2  Tbsp dried bread crumbs
1
1/2 cup(s) cooked cubed butternut squash
0
1/2 cup(s) cooked green beans
0
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
100  gm strudel
7
Subtotal 20
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 40
Food PointsPlus values remaining 0
Exercise
No entries for exercise.  
Activity PointsPlus values earned 0
Notes
Water: 10 cups
 

 

Breakfast/Lunch (because I woke up at 1pm!): Chicken Burger with a side of pickled beets

 

Dinner: Halibut, mashed potatoes, and green beans with butternut squash

Leave a Reply

