Weigh-in Week 71: Dear Body…

Dear Body…

Why you gotta treat a girl this way? Why the 0.6 gain this week when I was certain I ate well. A couple splurges, but nothing crazy,no binges. Why am I back up to 171.3lbs?

I wish you could tell me what you needed. Do I need to eat less? Eat more? Exercise less? Exercise more? Eat different food? Don’t eat as much bread? Exercise differently? I wish you could speak to me and tell me what’s bothering you. What’s keeping you in the 170s. I know the 160s are a big deal – we’ve never been there before…oh well maybe we have, but it was a LONG time ago and personally, I don’t remember it too well.

Maybe it’s the fruit – I do love my fruit. Perhaps I should cut back for a bit just to see how it goes? Or maybe it was the baguette? But it was whole wheat and it took me 4 days to eat it. I weighed it every time and counted all the points. Maybe it was the homemade naan my friend made – I tried my best to estimate – and I still had 26 weekly points left. I thought I was safe even if I underestimated.

I wish you could talk to me, but I worry that I messed up our communication abilities from all the years of food abuse. I’m working, slowly, on getting it back. I know it will take a while, but if you could just find it in yourself to let me know this one time. This one time so we can jump into the unknown together and keep moving forward.

I’ll post my daily food log once again (but no pics this time) to keep me accountable but I do have a major challenge ahead of me this week body and you know what it is …dum dum dum… Birthday Week! Cake. Yummy Cake. And a Party. Yummy Party.

You and I are in it til the end, body, so we better make the best of it.

6 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 71: Dear Body…

  1. I understand exactly what you’re saying. I wish we could get a detailed digital print out that says “do this” or “don’t do that.”

    Maybe try some lower glycemic fruits? (I LOVE my fruit too but try to avoid watermelon, pineapple and grapes. Berries and apples are a good choice.)

    I hope you have an extra big loss next week!

    • Thanks so much! I do tend ot eat berries and apples. But I love my bananas and grapes!

      I think I’m going to try focus my night time eating. I need a good dinner that will fill me up. 🙂

  2. I am still doing all liquids with only miniscule amounts of variety (pickle today, no pickle yesterday), and yet my morning weigh in is still totally unpredictable. I just look at my overall loss, and then I go drink another glass of water.

    Have a great birthday week!

Leave a Reply

