Food Log: Sunday September 11 & I RAN 10K!!

Woohoo! That’s right ladies and gents I ran it. I ran the whole way and it took me 1:11:51! I ran for over 70 straight minutes!! Who would have thought I could do such a thing? Not I. Not I.

Now it wasn’t a great run – my headphones were bugging me from the get go and I had to keep fiddling with them, my shoe didn’t feel right and I stopped at a red-light to re-tie it. I wanted to stop before I even got 1K done. It was just one of those runs. But I pushed through and I’m so happy that I did! It feels great.

I’m pleased as punch that I was able to get through the whole run and I think I’m in pretty good shape for my race on the 25th. I’m hoping that with adrenaline I might even run a bit faster! 🙂

My running plan until the race is:

Tuesday: 5K
Thursday: 7K
Sunday: 8-9K
***
Tuesday: 5K
Thursday: 7K
Sunday: RACE DAY!

I also finally got the last of my birthday party celebratory food out of the house by giving away the Lindor chocolates at a meeting yesterday morning. Yesterday’s food was right on track. I could have had more at night, but my run was later in the day and I didn’t eat dinner until about 9:30pm

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Morning
1  cup(s) fat-free skim milk
2
1  small apple(s)
0
Oatmeal Breakfast
4
Subtotal 6
Midday
3  cup(s) vietnamese noodle soup
7
1  serving(s) Kraft – 3 Cheese Ranch Dressing Calorie Wise – 2 tbsp
1
1  medium whole wheat tortilla(s)
2
1  cup(s) broccoli
0
10  medium baby carrots
0
1/2 cup(s) mushroom(s)
0
Subtotal 10
Evening
1  serving(s) Lemon Ginger Sauce – 1/4 cup President’s Choice
2
1/2 cup(s) cooked white rice
3
100  gm cooked shrimp
2
1/2 cup(s) cooked broccoli
0
1/2 cup(s) edible-podded peas
0
1/2 cup(s) cooked carrots
0
Subtotal 7
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.  
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 23
Food PointsPlus values remaining 6
Exercise
70 min jogging
14
10 min walking, brisk
1
Activity PointsPlus values earned 15
8 thoughts on “Food Log: Sunday September 11 & I RAN 10K!!

    • Definitely try it! If you don’t like it though – then don’t do it. I started by using the Couch to 5K program. You can google it, there are apps for it, but I just printed the program out old-school and followed it like that.

      • Oh good to know what worked for you. I tried that program a few years ago. I was probably 270….and it hurt my shins, feet, knees….I was a mess. I’m now down to the 240’s, so will be considering it again. I love that you can run on vacation….bam, there’s your workout 🙂

        • Yeah definitely! I waited until I was 200lb to start running though. Apparently every pound you are over weight is an extra 10lbs of pressure on your knee joints. I had hurt my knee a few years back so I didn’t want to risk injury. But so far so good. Since losing the weight I haven’t had any knee pain and as long as I spend more time on my stretching I have no pain or stiffness after my runs.

Leave a Reply

