Weigh-in Week 72: Well that was a bust.

Well weigh-in was a bust. I was up 0.7lbs for a new weight of 172.lbs and a total weight loss of 79.6lbs. So much for my 80lbs lost!

My apologies for the delayed post. I got violently ill last night in the middle of a show I was attended and ended up spending the rest of the night in bed.

Well I’m just not sure what to do anymore. I guess the standard advice is to shake it up which is what I’m going to try to do.  I’ve been in touch with a friend of mine who is a personal trainer and she is going to develop a new program for me. Hopefully trying something new will help get my body out of this funk.

Also, everything I’ve read about getting past plateaus seems to also suggest eating less calories. I’m thinking I need to play around with my points a bit. I’ve been at 29 daily since I was over 200lbs and I think it might not be working for me anymore…I’m not sure. I got in 48 activity points last week, but it didn’t seem to make a difference. I’m sure I underestimated somethings for the cake and wine I had on Friday night, but I really doubt I underestimated by 48!!

This week’s meeting was about having that one week 100% on plan so I guess before I mess about with the points, that’s what I’ll do and see how things go.

It’s starting to both stress me out and make me feel very dejected about the whole thing.

Have any of you experienced a plateau? How did you push through it?

9 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 72: Well that was a bust.

  1. Sorry you were so sick. That’s not good! Re: plateauing…..back in my WW days many years ago, the leader actually said to eat MORE, not less. To vary points (I know some do zig-zagging or points or calories…..high one day, low the next) to keep the body from getting used to a particular level of intake. Good luck breaking this darn plateau!!!

  2. I’ve even had small plateaus even on the all-liquid, 800 calorie a day plan I’m on right now. And, of course, they tend to happen right when I’m on the cusp of a major number. You’ve done so much – we all know you can keep it up.

    Since you mentioned being sick, consider that maybe your body was using extra energy to fight that off, and that might have prevented a loss, especially considering the fact that your calories look to be pretty low and you are exercising. (In other words, the advice to eat a bit more – maybe protein? – could be right on track.)

    Good luck. I know you can break the plateau. You’ve done a phenomenal job thus far, so know that we’re all rooting for you.

  3. Hope you feel better soon! I have been sick recently and I always gain when I am sick!! But I’m pleased to say I have lost this week! I am down 500g! But over all for September I am 400g/2kg and have done little exercise since I have been away. 217 minutes/ 960 minutes

Leave a Reply

