I ran the 10K!

Yippee! I did it. And I did it in 1:07:46 ๐Ÿ˜€

Thrilled!!!

Here’s my medal:

It was a crazy event! So many people – there must have been around 20,000 people registered for all the events total it was insane. I had a really good run. It was hot and humid today but in the morning it was still a bit cloudy so it was nice. The course had a few inclines, but I pushed through. Proud to say I never walked, not once! I kept a pretty steady pace and finished the race in good time. I beat my training 10K time of 1:11 which is awesome.

Here’s a photo of the finish line from the side. I’ll post running action shots when I get them from the run. Hope everyone’s had a good weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m off to celebrate by going to see Bill Maher tonight! Woohoo!

12 thoughts on “I ran the 10K!

  1. Pingback: How I Exercise & How I Got Started « Pound per Pound

Leave a Reply

