Weigh-in Week 76: Catch up time

This is the post where I finally catch up on the things I’ve been letting slide – like my measurements and September’s activity log. This is also the post where I tell you I gained 0.1lbs at weigh-in today. Now, I must say I’m not discouraged by it as I would normally be. For a  variety of reasons: 1. My big Thanksgiving dinner was last night – so that’s not the best timing and 2. okay really? 0.1lb is nothing…seriously that’s 45 grams. I’m thinking this one more of a stay-the-same kinda week and that’s okay by me for a holiday weekend.

Here’s where we start seeing a difference though. I measured myself yesterday (Monday) morning and I’m seeing some progress! Woohoo. It’s all still minor, but it’s moving in the right direction (click to see a larger version):

In total I’ve lost 37.5 inches since I started keeping track last September! Clothes are fitting better and sitting better. I’m still working on my gut, I’ve got the rolls and I’m not convinced they are going away, but I am trying to minimize. I’m also hoping my calves will keep going down. Even to get down to a 15″ calf would be amazing as I *might* have a chance with some knee-high boots…a girl can dream.

I’m now sitting almost comfortably at a size 10 in most stores. Sometimes a size 11. And I’m at a medium or small in stores like Old Navy, Gap, and Reitman’s, but I’m still a large or extra large in Simon’s (the Quebec deparment store I love). I tried on a dress a month ago at Jacob and I was a medium! I couldn’t believe it. I’m feeling fairly comfortable that now I can shop at most *regular* sized stores and usually find something. I’ll be honest – I’m kinda amazed at how much cheaper the clothes are (in price not quality).

I’ve  mentioned before but my September activity challenged ended in a bust because of my injury post-race. But I’m happy to report that with some taking it easy and targeted stretching I’m feeling much better! I’ve now run four times since and no return of the tightness or pain. I even did an hour long run on Sunday and still felt great afterwards 🙂

Speaking of September Challenges here are our final stats for September for Bubblymel and I!

Bubblymel: -2.3/2 kg &  516.5/960 minutes of activity

Me: -1/5lbs & 1085/1200 minutes of activity

Here is the detailed breakdown of my September Activity(Click for a bigger picture):

I’m thinking it’s showing me too much reliance on just running. I need to get back to the gym more often to keep working different muscles!

I’ve entered a new challenge for October called ROCKTOBER! My goals are 4lbs and 1200 minutes once again. Let me know if you want to join me and I’ll be better at posting updates (except of course we are about halfway through the month…ah, that’s okay, there’s always time!)

So I’ve been trying to upload a picture of the pumpkin pie I made this year, but it seems my phone and my computer are having none of it. So it’ll just be a post by itself later this week. Pie. Indeed. 😀

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 76: Catch up time

Leave a Reply

