Weigh-in Week 77: 85lbs down!

WHAT!!! I was down 2.3lbs at yesterday’s weigh-in for a new lost of (drum roll please!) 86.4lbs 😀  New weight of 165.2lbs. I got another star!!

This calls for a new picture. Here is what 85lbs looks like:

Two large water jugs and a brick. THAT’S how much extra weight I was carrying. Oh my.

My apologies for the late post. Life and work have been a touch insane lately and I don’t see it slowing down before next Tuesday – multiple events planned for each day and little sleep and time for exercise.

I made  food over the weekend so I can keep on track even when busy so I don’t end up eating out too much or grabbing non-filling snacks.

I ended up making a shepherd’s pie with ground turkey (I don’t eat read meat or pork) and a cauliflower mash (instead of potatoes) which is filling and yet light. I also made whole-wheat pasta to have on hand and bought an organic butternut squash pasta sauce in a jar for quick meals.

I should take some pictures of the food I prepare in advance to show you all how I prepare for the week. I think I’ll do that next week when things slow down.

This is going to have to be short and sweet this week as I’m still at work! But I’ll also try to get something up this weekend. I’m super excited because I’m going APPLE PICKING for the first time ever! Currently researching recipes for apples so if anyone has any they want to share, let me know! I’m especially on the hunt for a healthy apple loaf – something freeze-able 🙂

Do you pick your own fruit? What are your favourite things to do with it for the winter?

18 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 77: 85lbs down!

  1. Holy wow – awesome work!!!!

    As a child/teen we’d go strawberry picking every summer. And then come home and haul something like 50 quarts of berries and then freeze them. It took forever and I hated it! But now that I’ve got kids of my own, I want to do it again. The closest we’ve gotten is buying a flat of blueberries, then freezing them.

  2. Phenomenal! Congrats on the new low.

    I tasted a delicious salad once with shredded apples and beets. I’m allergic to raw apples, but didn’t realize apples were an ingredient, so ate it. It was delicious until I got sick, but actually worth it in a strange way. You can google and find several recipes. Healthy, high in fiber, tasty, and a very fall/harvest feel. Have fun picking!

  3. Wow I just found your blog and feel inspired by what you are acheiving! I work with many people who want to lose weight and use hypnosis to help them. It is always great to see how people achive their goals and reach their potential.

Leave a Reply

