Weigh-in Week 82: I’m not gone!

Ack – two days late on my post – but I swear I’m still here and at it! I weighed in at my meeting on Tuesday and I was up 0.4lbs. New weight is 165.3lbs with 86.3lbs lost total. Life has been crazy busy lately and I don’t see it letting up before the winter holidays! Eek!

I’m not too concerned with this gain as I felt very bloated the morning of and I’m attributing the gain to that and to where I am in my cycle.  Something I’ve noticed since the weight loss – and especially in the last few months since the summer. I notice slight weight changes!

I’ve noticed that when I feel bloated or swollen from either cycle changes, not drinking enough water, or from what I’ve eaten I can really notice it. My clothes feel noticibly tighter or uncomfortable. This is completley new to me. I remember at my highest, or not even, just when I was over 200lbs I could easily gain or lose 5-10lbs and not really notice it. Now, when I’m bloated I feel completely uncomfortable. Such a new sensation!  This also means that I’m much more aware of what’s going on in my body – so that’s a good thing right?!?

So many changes to get used to…

I’ll be back when I can with longer/more frequent posts. In the meantime Happy Thanksgiving to all the Americans in the bunch!

 

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 82: I’m not gone!

  1. I lost 100+ pounds about 5 years ago…..and the most negative thing that’s happened is how aware I am now when I’m not feeling well. I started to think that I was actually more unwell than I was when I was fat. More things were hurting, any upset in my stomach was more pronounced. I started to wonder if maybe being fat wasn’t the worst thing. LOL!

    Then I realized that before the weight loss, when I felt like crap all the time, I never really noticed when something would hurt or my stomach was upset. That was just the norm so it wasn’t even on the radar anymore.

    Then, when I started to feel fantastic most of the time, those days of a weird tummy or a pain (usually exercise related) were like giant red flags. When you feel great, you really notice when you don’t.

    And I’ll take it. I’ll take the hyper awareness of my body over feeling like crap 24/7.

    Good job on your loss, too!

    • Thanks so much. Yup, the hyper awareness is such a new feeling, but so telling! I can’t believe how much I didn’t notice before – and it completely explains how I was able to gain without REALLY noticing it, until I had to get new clothes. I’ll definitely take the hyper-awareness!

Leave a Reply

