Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays All!

For those of you celebrating Xmas this weekend I hope it’s going well and the food isn’t winning the battle! I ate way too much last night and paid for it by feeling horrible when trying to fall asleep – no better reason to eat less today! Will still eat what I like, but will make a point of taking smaller portions…and chocolate probably still isn’t a food group, is it? šŸ˜‰

Here’s a bit of advice I got from my WW leader this past week: Whenever you need a reminder of how far you’ve come go and check yourself outĀ in the bathroom mirror. Even if you have to get up in the middle of dinner with family, even if you have to get up two, three times. It’s worth it.

And happy day – I made my running goal and ran for 30mins on Friday (inside on a treadmill), yesterday – Saturday 24th for 20mins outside, and this morningĀ before anyone else woke up for 30mins outside! That’s 3 times in the last 3 days!

2 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. I really should just eat frequent small meals.

    Eating too much always makes me feel really terrible. So, each time, I learn a lesson, and I always resolve to never do it again.

    Until the next time.

    I’m a slow learner.

    • Very true. I forget how horrible I feel when I over eat and then I have to learn the lesson all over again. We will learn though! We’re going in the right direction.

      All the best in 2012 to you šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

