Weigh-in Week 88: Back on Track! Yeah!

Yippee! My hard work paid off and I was down 1.7lbs today at weigh-in. New weight is 162.7lbs for a total loss of 88.9lbs so far. So close to my 90lbs again 🙂

I was a little worried about weigh-in this week. I was on track all week long and even got in tons of activity (I ran 4 times!) but I did indulge on New Year’s. Mostly in drinks, but I did track each and everyone so I am pleased with my results.  I feel back on track and ready to reach my goal weight in 2012.

I’ve signed up for another monthly challenge on the WW forum boards for January. My goal is to lose 5lbs this month and get in 1200 activity minutes. I didn’t make my monthly goal in December. Definitely not in weight loss as I was up 0.6lbs for the month and missed my activity goal by 90 for a total of 1110/1200minutes. I’m hoping this month will go much better as fewer social engagements and I’m in a better headspace. You can always check out the details of my monthly challenges here.

I thought this would be a time to show my progress graph from 2011. Sometimes when I feel I didn’t do so great this year I have to remind myself of where I started and where I am now. I’ve lost 36.8lbs this year. That’s great! It took me time, there were periods of maintaining, periods of gains, and periods of losses. But you know what? I lived my life, I worked, I played, I exercised and I lost weight. That’s not too shabby!

Here it is:

Despite some blips it does seem to look like a pretty smoothly line downwards. If you’d like to see my 2010 graph you can see it here.

How are you all doing? Back on track after the celebrations?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 88: Back on Track! Yeah!

  1. Thanks for sharing this article. I am a Massage Therapist and I have believed in the importance of physical activity. I now have some research to back my rationale to implement at least 20 minutes per day of aerobic activity. I am going to search for some supplemental to jogging, jump ropes and kids aerobic dance dvd’s so that I advise my clients to try incorporating exercise as a lifelong habit! I love the ideas of using stationary bikes, dance dance revolution type games etc. Thanks so much for your blog.

  2. Pingback: 2012 Progress Graph « Pound per Pound

Leave a Reply

