Weigh-in Week 89: Booyah!

Oh yeah!! SOMEONE is in the 150s! Hehehe! It’s ME! ๐Ÿ™‚

Today at weigh-in I was down 2.8lbs (what, that’s huge!) for a new weight of 159.9lbs and a total loss of 91.7lbs. I have officially lost my xmas weight and have also officially reached my Mini Goal #4 which was to get into the 150s. Okay so 3 weeks later than I’d hoped, but I still did it.

I’ll admit it. I’m still in shock. I weigh in at lunch time and I’m writing this post at the end of the night and I still can’t believe I’m in the 150s. I have never been this weight. Well, fine, I must have been at one point but I swear I was 12 or something like that.ย I feel great and I’ll be honest, I’m surprised the loss was this big.ย  But I guess running that 30km this week certainly helped!

Just in case you’re thinking I’m not living/eating like normal people, do let me tell you something. This week I:

  1. Ate at a pub and had a whole portion of french fries to myself
  2. Split a bottle of champagne with a friend
  3. Split a bottle of wine with a friend
  4. Had garlic bread not once, but twice
  5. Split a chocolate bar with a friend
  6. Munched on chocolate covered coconut (my weakness!)
  7. Ate out at a restaurant for dinner, twice

Yes, I did all this – but all of it within my daily and weekly points targets. And I drank water. PLENTY of water.

Thisย new weight also comes with a series ofย what I’ll call “woohoos” :

  • According to my BMI of 27.4, I am now closer to the “normal” range than I am to the “obese” range – woohoo#1
  • I’m back at 90lbs lost! – woohoo#2
  • I am only 8.3lbs away from 100lbs lost – woohoo#3
  • I have to start thinking about my ultimate goal weight – woohoo#4/EEEK #1
  • I now ACTUALLY have to put up a new progress photo – woohoo#5 (will be done this week!)

I’ve also come up with a Mini Goal #5. You guessed it – 100lbs lost. It will come when I weigh in at 151.6lbs. Oh my! I hope it happens before the spring – that would be lovely. But I’m not putting a time goal on this one. I’ll get there when I get there ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you’re all having a great week so far! Be back soon – schedule is starting to settle so I hope this means more time for blogging!

12 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 89: Booyah!

  1. OMG how exciting!! That IS a huge loss…wow, what a thrill! Glad to hear how much you are living life AND still losing. Quite the testimonial to how this program can work for real people. Keep it up and you’ll be to -100 SOON!!!!

  2. Oh my goodness!!! Congratulations! This is awesome! I hope my weight will start to come off. Do you have any tips or suggestions. I know you mentioned you’re using Weight Watchers. How about fitness? Do you use any set fitness routine and how did you get started, which exercises to start with..Any help would be greatly appreciated! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks, Charity

    • Thanks Charity! I saw you re-started blogging again – welcome back!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I was going to answer you in the reply here, but then I thought that would make a great blog post! I’m working on it and it should be up in the next day or two. Good luck to you and congrats on your loss this week!

Leave a Reply

