Weigh-in Week 91: Fourth loss in a row!

Oh yeah! I am on a roll this January. Today at weigh-in I was down 1lb for a new weight of 157.7lbs with a total of 93.9lbs lost!

I am totally loving the new PointsPlus 2012 program WW rolled out with in December. I know that for me the biggest change was a drop in points, but I really think that’s what I needed at this point in my weight loss. I tried to do it myself before, just by pretending they weren’t there, but there’s something about it being official that has clearly helped me.

I have lost 6.7lbs over January – this is my biggest monthly loss since last March 2011!! In fact I’ve lost more this month than I have in any other month (other than March) in all of 2011.  I am feeling very motivated these days and it feels great.

I even went ICE SKATING this week! It was so much fun! I have to say, it’s been probably at least around 18 years since I’ve been on a pair of skates – easily the last time was when I was  teen. We rented skates for 2 hours and I skated the whole time. I was a bit worried at first, but it really is like riding a bike, it just took a couple back and forths between railings and soon I was whizzing around on my own again. I’m still not very good at stopping and I can’t really skate backwards, but I was trying. It was so much fun. We went to an outdoor rink up on Beaver Lake on the mountain in Montreal. It was cool, about -12 without the windchill, but warm hot chocolate after made it all worthwhile! We went on Friday afternoon and luckily it wasn’t too busy yet. It was a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

This coming week, however, I am facing a MAJOR challenge: INDIAN FOOD ON SATURDAY!!! I am so excited and yet so worried. I love Indian food, but it’s often made with lots of oil and coconut milk (which makes it delicious!) However, I am going with a friend who is also doing WW so I’m hoping we will be able to help each other out to not overdo it.

Anyone have any tips on how to keep on track this Saturday? How do you do it?

7 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 91: Fourth loss in a row!

  1. Wow!!! That’s fantastic!!! Another month like this and you will have lost over 100 pounds!!! I would love to be able to go ice skating that looks like fun. And as far your Indian food challenge..do they have a menu online where you can plan ahead and calculate the points ahead of time? It seems to help me if I’m going out somewhere to figure out what I want and how many calories, etc it is before I even head out the door. 🙂 But, if you’re going with a fellow WW friend, I’m sure you’ll keep each other in check! Hope you have a great day! ~Charity

  2. Thanks to you, I now realise that a gain isn’t the end of the world. That in the end I can continue to lose and that a small gain is only a little hump along the way. I lost 4 lbs week 1, 1.5 week 2 and just had a 1.5lbs gain on week three. In the past I would have been deflated, down and discouraged. But not anymore. THANK YOU! 😀

    • Thank YOU! Indeed it is not the end of the world. So many things can affect weigh-ins – for me changes in my monthly cycle definitely show on the scale so I know that I can’t always trust it. I find looking at monthly losses is the best way, if by the end of the month you’re down, even just a little, then you’re on the right track! Good luck 🙂

  3. Wow you are on fire!!! Awesome loss total for the month. AMAZING!!! Looked like a gorgeous day to skate. I Hope you enjoy your Indian food!!!

Leave a Reply

