Weigh-in Week 104: Oh Yippee!

Yippee! is right – today at weigh in I was down 2.8lbs for a new weight of 165.4lbs and a total loss of 86.2lbs. I tracked my food and activity each and every day. I ran 3 times this past week, I weight trained twice. I watched my portions and stayed within my daily points and used approximately half my weekly points. That’s it that’s all. It all basically boils down to this – I watched what I ate, made better choices, and moved more. Some days it seems so easy and we all know some days it’s the most impossible thing to do.

This weekend I bought new running shoes and was going to do a whole post on them, however I ended up having to return them for a better fitting pair as it turned out that the size on the box and the size of the shoes DID NOT match! And no one caught it, neither the sales guy, the cashier, or me – oops. So back they went and I picked up new ones today. I will post more details in the next few days.

Also….5 days until the 5K race!!! oooh! aaah! eeee! I don’t think I will get back into the same shape I was in back in February – not just due to training, but also the weight gain hasn’t helped. But I do think I’ll make a good showing of it all. I’ll be sure to update everyone!

Those of you who are following WW and attend meetings will probably recognize this quote from this week’s meeting (or you will if you haven’t been yet!). I don’t usually ruminate over the meetings on here, but I thought this quote particulary apt. Often many of us who struggle with food (whether it results in the weight issues or not) gravitate towards food for reasons other than nutrition, to fill whatever happens to be missing from our lives. So perhaps it will speak to you, or perhaps it won’t, but I share nonetheless.

What Food Can Do

Food can fill our stomachs.
It cannot fill our souls.
Food can nourish our bodies.
It cannot nourish our hearts and minds.
Food can make our tastebuds happy.
It cannot make us happy.
Food can give momentary pleasure.
It cannot give lasting pleasure.
Food can distract us from our pain.
It cannot take away our pain.
– Anonymous

Do any of you have any inspirational quotes you’d like to share? Please do let me know. Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

