5K in 30:40!

Woohoo!! My official time was 30:40!!! That’s 30 minutes and 40 seconds. I beat my time from last year by exactly 5 minutes. šŸ™‚ This year I came in 605th place – hehehe! I feel pretty darn amazing right about now.

Here’s my new medal to add to the collection!

The run was tough, I won’t lie. There’s a bridge and nasty gust of wind near the end that just didn’t help me along. But I will say that I ran the whole way, sometimes slower than I’d like, but I didn’t slow to a walk at all. Pretty darn proud of that one. I’m pretty happy with my progress over the last 3 weeks of getting back into shape, perhaps in February my time would have been faster, but I’m thrilled with this – especially that it starts with a 30 and not a 31! Yay! Now I go back to running for pleasure instead of training. It’ll be nice…until my next race! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “5K in 30:40!

Leave a Reply

