Weigh-in Week 110: Not Too Shabby

Not too shabby at all. Today at weigh-in I was down 1.2lbs for a new weight of 160.2lbs and a total loss of 91.4lbs. Oh 160s how you tease me. I always think I’ll finally be able to let you go but alas! I come so close and yet so far. I need only lose .3lbs next week to finally get back into the 150s. I think I can do – nothing extreme (other than stress!) coming at me for the next week.

Now the annoying thing is that I will have to miss my meeting next week and probably my weigh-in the week after. I’m going out of town for a contract and next week I’ll still be able to pop by in the morning – my centre opens at 7:30am and is open all morning for drop-in WIs but won’t be able to attend the actual meeting. This makes me a bit sad as next week’s topic is tackling eating out in our city. And our city has tons of restaurants! Apparently we have the most restaurants per capita in North America. Choice is definitely not missing here.  The week after I’ll be in a different province for work and I don’t know if I’ll be able to have the time to weigh-in or if they will accept my pass. So, just in case, I’ve picked up a bunch of handouts to read over the next 2 weeks to help keep me on track:

The handouts I picked up include:

Helpful Habits:

  • Manage your Environment
  • Ask for Help
  • Learn from Experience
  • Prepare Yourself
  • Manage your Thoughts
  • Take Care of Yourself
  • Monitor Yourself
  • Manage Your Feelings

Tools for Living:

  • Anchoring
  • Motivating Strategy
  • Empowering Beliefs

I’m hoping these will help keep me on track. Also keeping me on track – berries have been on sale! Blueberries and raspberries have been my snacks the last two days! Yippee! They are my favourite snacks and I love them more when on sale 😉

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 110: Not Too Shabby

Leave a Reply

