Weigh-In Week 113: I’m Back

Well I’m back from my work trip and oh boy the results aren’t pretty. At weigh-in yesterday I was up 3lbs (over 2 weeks) for a new weight of 164.4lbs and a total loss of 87.4lbs. I wasn’t surprised.

These last two weeks have been filled with working 14-16 hour days, food and snacks available every where, and a lack of will power. What gets me is that when I can sit down for a meal, I’m not going overboard at all. In fact, my meals are pretty darn good. It’s the snacking, oh the snacking. Chocolates left out, pastries all over the place. It’s so easy to just grab a handful as you run out the door to get to the next event. And cream – apparently Calgary does not believe in milk for coffee (what is that?!?). Ew, it just tastes gross to me (I’m a skim milk kinda girl) but I can’t do the coffee black. Last year I was able to lose during the festival, but no such luck this year.

As it stands, I am right back to where I started the beginning of the year. This is so discouraging. And I’m not angry at anyone or anything other than myself. It’s all on me. No one is forcing me to eat anything, no one has control over what I put in my mouth or don’t. Yes, I do run regularly, but we all know weight loss is 80% what you eat. It’s the snacking I can’t seem to control these days. I’m formulating a new blog post about that I’ll put up on the weekend.

On a happier note, I got to travel to Banff during my work trip – I got to travel up by gondola into the Rockies. Here is a glorious picture of the mountains!

Leave a Reply

