Weigh-in Week 115: They let me weigh-in!

Oh joy! I’m in NYC and I decided to try my luck and go to a meeting here to see if they would let me weigh-in with my Canadian monthly pass – and they did! I know it’s up to the individual leader so it was very generous of her. Well I’m super happy she did because Ā I was down 3.6lbs for a new weight of 160.6lbs and a total loss of 91lbs! Woohoo, back in the 90s for my total loss. I hope I can keep this going and get back into the 150s.

The leader was lovely, but sadly I couldn’t stay for the meeting. She, too, has lost 90lbs and is my height. I hope to be able to go back the next two weeks while I’m here to weigh-in. I have to say this loss has really motivated me to stay on track while I’m here. Tonight I had to fight that voice in my head that told me to buy some peanut butter on my way home, but I resisted. Instead I had some popcorn I’d bought before just for this sort of thing. I know peanut butter can be healthy, but I know I can’t resist it and would use way more than necessary and then I probably won’t track it properly. Best to avoid it all at the moment.

How fortuitous though, the main article in this weeks Weekly is about learning to triumph over slip-ups. I’m going to read this one super closely. I very happy I was able to pick this one up!

I’m also really thrilled that there’s a chickpea salad recipe in it. Doesn’t it look delicious! Check it out:

Enjoy! And if you try it before I do, let me know how it is šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 115: They let me weigh-in!

  1. Hey nice loss šŸ™‚ I loooooove chickpea salad! I just had it two days ago and it’s delicious! It’s a very healthy meal and you feel quite full with it! Absolutely try it out! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

