Running in Central Park

I did it! I said I wouldn’t, but I did it and went for a run in Central Park. It’s very humid here today so I just did a 5k run. Did you know they have a map of all the distances? How cool is that! I followed the purple and yellow lines starting at 66th street on the West Side. But on the way back I was worried I’d missed the exit and actually ended up out at 7th and Central Park South so I followed along the outer edge back. It was a good run and I’m so happy I did it all the way without stopping given the heat and humidity. It was a thousand times better than running that same route last year. Wow, what a difference a year makes! 🙂

You can download the pdf of the map for free right here:  http://www.centralpark.com/usr/maps/CentralParkRunningMap.pdf

Leave a Reply

