Weigh-in Week 118: Two Year Blogiversary!

Happy Blogiversary to me! Exactly two years ago on July 31st, 2010, I started this blog. You can read my very first post right HERE!  My how far I’ve come. I started my blog when I was struggling and I had lost 6.8lbs in 13 weeks. (Gee, I guess struggling with weight loss is my normal).  My first post talks about my very real fear that I could easily reach 300 or 400 pounds before I knew it. I knew it had been time to take control and so I did.

(I have no source for this as I googled it and it came up in a number of blogs, so I guess the source will be Google.com)

So where am I today? Well I was down 1.8lbs for a new weight of 158.2lbs with a total loss of 93.4lbs. I’m back in the 150s! (third time’s the charm right?) and I’m hoping to stay here. I was not expecting a loss AT ALL. In fact, I was hoping for a stay-the-same. Truly. This week was not great. One day I snacked all day on Honey Nut Cheerios (a friend brought them in and I couldn’t resist!) Another day I splurged on ice cream – something about NYC makes me crave delicious, delicious ice cream – had a scone at a tea shop, more ice cream – this time vegan ice cream with a long lost friend, and then to top it all off, a creamy coconut cupcake from Magnolia Bakery.

Look! I couldn’t even take a picture before I took a bit! Clearly I have a coconut addiction 😉 But I already knew that.  I think what this week tells me is that my guesstimating of points in general is probably right. I did eat all this, but still ate healthfully other times and stayed within my points so all is well (so far, let’s hope it doesn’t show up next week). I don’t plan on doing this every week, but once in a while is okay I think.

Delicious! I’m normally a chocolate kinda girl, but coconut makes it all better. I will almost always choose coconut.

Now, I did say it was my 2nd blogiversary – last year I did a giveaway with my favourite cookie cookbook. Well this year will be no different – check back later this week for my next giveaway announcement to celebrate! 🙂 Yay me! I’m proud of my persistence and endurance. I’m happy to still be here, chugging away at this. I’m hoping this means it’ll all stick.

Here’s to another 2 years!

7 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 118: Two Year Blogiversary!

  1. Congrats on 2 years, awesome dedication and amazing results!

    Know what? Right now, you and I are about the same weight. And we have a similar goal. I’ve *finally* taken back up with my healthy eating and running… have gone gluten and dairy free (I’ve long known I needed to) and have even signed up for my first 5K in September. Here’s to both of us!!!!!

    • Thank you so much! Congrats on the first 5K!! It’ll be great – let me know how you do. Are you still blogging? I seem to have lost your blog address.

      Here’s to both us indeed!! 🙂

      • Argh, no the blog fell under the massive weight of everything else. But my hubby is headed out to Saskatoon for work for 2 months in only 2 weeks, so I’ll be picking back up to ensure he’s up to date on our lives… http://rainydaychocolate.blogspot.ca/ Thanks for asking!
        I’m excited about the 5K and have been loosely following the C25K training method. I might make it all the way through in time for the race!

    • Thank you! It certainly hasn’t been easy, but here I go day by day. How are you? Are you back on program/back with motivation? I know your last post was about missing that motivation. Let me know how you’re doing 🙂

Leave a Reply

