Weigh-in Week 120: Yeah, I don’t know what do anymore

Pfff….well I was up 2.6lbs at weigh-in. New weight: 160.8lbs, new total loss: 90.8lbs. This is over 2 weeks as I didn’t weigh-in last week because I got a last-minute job opportunity. Well I can’t say I’m at all surprised. And quite frankly this whole playing around with 158-164lb range is really getting tiresome (for you too as well!). I’d really like to see some downward progress. I’m not sure why I can’t get my head around it.

It’s not like I don’t know why I gain. I do. I gain because I eat too much. The SUPER ANNOYING thing is that it’s not even from eating too much good food. If it was that then maybe I’d be enjoying it! But rather it’s from useless snacking – usually late at night. And from eating in front of my computer. Ugh.

I’ve decided I’m setting out a challenge to myself. For this week every time I eat dinner at home I will eat it at the dinner table and not in front of my computer. That’s right! You heard it here. I promise this. You know to really make this promise stick I’ll update nightly photos on my twitter. By the way, I’m totally enjoying the twittering! You should follow me @pound_per_pound.

Oh, I know I said there would be updates to my blog this weekend, but alas I never finished. Well since I’m already making promises I’ll make this announcement – I’m going to have a recipe section! Yay! Since I love baking and cooking I figure I should start sharing some of my favourites with you.

Like these individual peach pies that were only 5 points+ each!

It will be right here. My goal is to have at least 2 recipes up over the coming weekend.

So off I go again. Here is my list of promises I’m making to myself this week:

  • I promise to be more mindful of what I eat this week.
  • I will go to bed at night instead of snacking. (Because I probably should by that point anyways)
  • I will eat dinner at the table and not in front of the computer.

And hopefully I can break this up-down cycle for good.  Have any of you experienced this? How did you get yourself back in the groove? How did you combat snacking?

7 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 120: Yeah, I don’t know what do anymore

Leave a Reply

