Weigh-In Week 128: Post-Feasting Loss!

Okay, okay, okay. It’s only 0.4 of a pound, but hey I was DOWN after a night of gluttony and delicious, delicious food! New weight is an even 161lbs and a total loss of 90.6lbs. So not in the 150s yet, but I’m pleased with 3 straight losses in a row.

I’m starting to feel a bit better about this weight loss journey. Now, I’ve always had an easier time of it in the autumnal months so I’m hoping this is the beginning of a downward trend. Heck, I’d be overjoyed if I was only losing. 0.4lbs per week for the rest of the year. It would still put me ahead. But in all seriousness I am feeling good about things food related right now. I’m hoping I can get past this stumbling block so I can get to goal. I have never been in a healthy weight range for my height in my adult life, and really probably not since I was under 10 years of age. It would mean a lot to me to finally pass this threshold (which for me is at 145lbs). Perhaps that’s why I’ve been stuck here? I know it’s all psychological, I know I have to wait it out. Fake it till you make it right? Well for me it’s maintaining, I KNOW I’ll get past this hump. Soon.

At Thanksgiving dinner this weekend I was chatting with a friend of mine who did WW with me (she’s reached goal and lifetime already, yippee!!) and we were talking about this year-long blip I’ve been in. I told her that I am both frustrated and grateful for it.  And I have to say, that yes, I was telling the truth. I am grateful for the time I’ve had so far to get used to my new body. It no longer feels as foreign, which is nice. A year ago I remember having panic attacks when it came to my body. Two of note include freaking out while learning to trapeze with my friends where I wouldn’t grab the trapeze and swing the first time around because I realized I didn’t trust my arms to hold my weight, the second was at a photo shoot where I ended up crying the bathroom because I looked at the table of clothes and realized I didn’t have any sense of what fit me anymore. They were awful feelings that filled me with a sense of being a stranger in my own body. Nowadays I have a good sense of how much space my body takes up in the world, what it’s capable of, and what clothes fit me. It feels good. BUT. I have to say I’m done getting used to it. Let’s move on! Let’s get to goal body, Let’s do it!

In the meantime, while I try to figure this all out, check out these photos of our delicious Thanksgiving meal:

 

I’ll post my pumpkin-making recipe/play-by-play shortly.

Also – WHOA!! Montreal just had an earthquake while I was writing this. Apparently a magnitude of 4.5. Although we are on near a faultline we are SO not used to this. It was kinda scary because my whole building shook (and we’re not known for our modern architecture!) Crazy. Twitter is all ablaze.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 128: Post-Feasting Loss!

  1. Great job this week! I was down 0.8 and was bummed for a second, then I realized I had lost weight over Thanksgiving! We don’t really feel Earthquakes here near Toronto, but it always makes me nervous hearing about ones not far from here!

    • Yes, I say any STS or loss over the holidays is a success! No, it wasn’t that big of an earthquake – also Montreal is near a fault line which I don’t think Toronto is. We get one every few years, but we forget easily so they’re always a shock!

Leave a Reply

