Exercise

An Autumnal 10K Race

Tomorrow (or today if you’re reading this on Sunday) is my second ever 10k race. Eek! I think I’m ready for it. I’m more concerned about the cool weather we’ve been having. It’s forecasted to be only 5 degrees with light rain. I don’t mind running in the rain, but to be honest I don’t really like racing in the rain.

I picked up my bib this afternoon so it’s official. No getting out of it!

The race route is 3 laps around a park in the city. Now, I get bored when running laps so I’m counting on the adrenaline to take through this. I’m hoping to beat my time from last year- 1:07:46 and my secret hope to get under 1:05. This is our route:

Alright, this was short and sweet – off I go to get a good night’s sleep. Despite the cool weather and the laps, I actually am looking forward to it. I’ll be sure to tweet my time as I won’t be able to get to write a post until late Sunday night.   Hope you’re all having a great weekend so far! Share your running stories, I love reading them 🙂