Weigh-in Week 131: It Does Pay Off to Be on Track

Well, well, well…I was down 3.8lbs at weigh-in today for a new weight of 161.2lbs and a total loss of 90.4lbs. So it seems staying on track DOES pay off. Who woulda thunk it! 😉

I’ll be honest, I was a bit worried for a while there- made some not so great choices and also went out to eat- I was worried I hadn’t calculated properly but in the end it all worked out. Now, I don’t always expect this big of a loss, and to be fair I think quite a bit of it was bloating from last week finally going down, however I do think some of it was good ol’ fashioned weight loss. So yay!

One of my biggest successes this week was on the weekend however. At one moment I found myself with some extra time I wasn’t expecting and I was down near a farmer’s market in town called Atwater Market. I love the public markets in Montreal because they are open each day, all year round. Of course who’s there and what they’re selling changes with the seasons, the markets are always open. I was at a bulk food store picking up some dark chocolate chips for a recipe.  I like to buy things like that in bulk stores because then I just buy how much I need for a recipe (in this case 1/2 cup) and that way I don’t have extra lying around the house for munching purposes! Well I came across the following: Salted, chocolate covered hazelnuts! Oh!!! I was so excited, I love hazelnuts and that sounds amazing. So I bought 5 pieces. Yup! That’s it. Just five. I ate them and that was it. I wasn’t going to fool myself into thinking I could buy more and keep them in the house – of course I would eat it! So I just bough 5 little pieces and ate those. It was great – I didn’t feel denied because I tried them and I didn’t feel tempted later on (and thus straining my will power) because I didn’t have more to eat. All in all a win win situation. 🙂

I also managed to get some really great pictures of pumpkins and cute Hallowe’en themed cakes at the bakery. This is autumn to me.

 

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 131: It Does Pay Off to Be on Track

    • Thanks so much! Yes, I’ve definitely been limiting myself to doing that lately. It helps me stay on track. I try to buy smaller portions of things as well (sometimes its more expensive, or seems it, but in the end the weight gain that will result will be even more expensive! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

